Collection Recherches n°1 | L'art à l'ère de la globalisation : modernité et décentrement

Designed in collaboration between the specific research center attached to the Kandinsky library, within the National Museum of Modern Art and the editions of the Centre Pompidou, the "Research" collection promotes critical studies and cross-sectional research in art history. modern and contemporary, carried out on the basis of the collection of works and the archive collections kept by the Center Pompidou. She particularly endeavors to make unpublished texts available in French.
From {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
Out of stock
Export sales do not include VAT.
Sold by Centre Pompidou (Livres et produits dérivés) Labels
Editions Centre Pompidou
Topics
Essays on art

Description

For this first issue of the "Recherches" collection, Éditions du Centre Pompidou is offering a critical anthology of eighteen texts on the themes of globalisation and post-colonialism, written by established authors, theorists or artists and translated into French for the first time:

. ARAEEN Racheed,

. BARRIENDOS Joaquin

. BELTING Hans

. BROWN Rebecca

. CHEN Kuan-Hsing . DUSSEL Enrique

. ENWEZOR Okwui . GIUNTA Andrea . GROYS, Boris

. INIGO CLAVO, Maria

. MITTER Partha

. MOSQUERA Gerardo

. OGUIBE Olu

. PIOTROWSKI Piotr

. SOH BEJENG NDIKUNG Bonaventure

. WEIBEL Peter

. ZABEL Igo

Organized into four major thematic sections, the eighteen texts selected allow us to explore several fundamental questions that emerged at the turn of the 1990s, some of which are still widely discussed today, and partly unresolved.

The choice of authors makes it possible to highlight both major personalities such as Hans Belting or Okwui Enwezor as less visible but decisive figures, such as John Clark, Maria Iñigo Clavo or Olu Oguibe.

This project of an anthology of fundamental texts was born within the framework of the undertaking to rewrite the history of art after 1989, the date of a major break both from a political point of view - with the entry into a post-communist era − only from an artistic point of view, initiated at the National Museum of Modern Art by the exhibitions "Une Histoire. Art, architecture, design from the 1980s to the present" in 2014−2016 and "Global(e) Resistance" in 2020−2021.

By its openness to both discipline and geography, this work constitutes a collection not only useful for the history of art and art criticism, but also for other fields, such as aesthetics, philosophy and history.

Descriptions & Features

Authors
Christine Macel
Publisher
Editions du Centre Pompidou
Dimensions
16 x 22 cm
Publication year
2022
Number of pages
256
EAN
9782844269133

Collection Recherches n°1 | L'art à l'ère de la globalisation : modernité et décentrement

Conçue en collaboration entre le pôle de recherche spécifique rattaché à la bibliothèque Kandinsky, au sein du Musée national d'art moderne et les éditions du Centre Pompidou, la collection « Recherches » valorise les études critiques et les recherches croisées en histoire de l'art moderne et contemporain, menées à l'aune de la collection d'œuvres et des fonds archives conservés par le Centre Pompidou. Elle s'attache notamment à rendre disponible en français des textes inédits.
A partir de {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
En rupture de stock
Les ventes à l'exportation n'incluent pas la TVA.
Vendu par Centre Pompidou (Livres et produits dérivés) Labels
Editions Centre Pompidou
Thèmes
Ecrits sur l'art

Description

Pour ce premier numéro de la collection « Recherches », les Éditions du Centre Pompidou proposent une anthologie critique de dix-huit textes sur les thématiques de la globalisation et du post-colonialisme, écrits par des auteurs confirmés, théoriciens ou artistes reconnus et traduits pour la première fois en français :

. ARAEEN Racheed,

. BARRIENDOS Joaquin

. BELTING Hans

. BROWN Rebecca

. CHEN Kuan-Hsing . DUSSEL Enrique

. ENWEZOR Okwui . GIUNTA Andrea . GROYS, Boris

. INIGO CLAVO, Maria

. MITTER Partha

. MOSQUERA Gerardo

. OGUIBE Olu

. PIOTROWSKI Piotr

. SOH BEJENG NDIKUNG Bonaventure

. WEIBEL Peter

. ZABEL Igo

Organisés en quatre grandes sections thématiques, les dix-huit textes sélectionnés permettent d'approfondir plusieurs questions fondamentales apparues au tournant des années 1990, pour certaines encore largement discutées aujourd'hui, et pour partie non résolues.

Le choix des auteurs permet de mettre en avant autant des personnalités majeures comme Hans Belting ou Okwui Enwezor que des figures moins visibles mais décisives, telles John Clark, Maria Iñigo Clavo ou Olu Oguibe.

Ce projet d'une anthologie de textes fondamentaux est né dans le cadre de l'entreprise de réécriture de l'histoire de l'art après 1989, date de rupture majeure tant du point de vue politique - avec l'entrée dans une ère postcommuniste − que du point de vue artistique, initiée au Musée national d'art moderne par les accrochages « Une Histoire. Art, architecture, design des années 1980 à nos jours » en 2014−2016 et « Global(e) Resistance » en 2020−2021.

Par son ouverture à la fois disciplinaire et géographique, cet ouvrage constitue un recueil non seulement utile à l'histoire de l'art et à la critique d'art, mais aussi à d'autres domaines, tels que l'esthétique, la philosophie et l'histoire.

Informations générales

Auteurs
Christine Macel
Editeur
Editions du Centre Pompidou
Dimensions
16 x 22 cm
Année de publication
2022
Nombre de pages
256
EAN
9782844269133