La fabrique de l'histoire de l'art

First panorama of artistic and cultural reviews of the 20th century.

From {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
Out of stock
Export sales do not include VAT.
Sold by Centre Pompidou (Editions Limitées) Sales events
For Art lovers
Topics
Art history- Art movements
Essays on art

Description

Transdisciplinary and international, the selection presented in this 480-page book was chosen from the collection of the Kandinsky Library at the Centre Pompidou, which, with more than 8,000 titles, is one of the richest collections in the world. Only frequented by researchers or specialists, this magnificent editorial corpus remains very little known. This is why the authors have chosen to tell a subjective, lively and accessible history of art through 200 editorial adventures. The challenge is to embody the diversity of registers: from the humorous virulence of Dada magazines to the postcolonial verve of the Martinique magazine Tropiques d'Aimé Césaire to the energy of Provoke, a journal of Japanese experimental photography.
In chronological order, the magazines are presented through facsimiles in their original format, cover and inside pages, and according to three types of content: short and lively notices, focuses to render exceptional editorial adventures, and contextual narratives to highlight the unique biographical journeys of editors-passers. In this way, we can revive the intense ties of cultural sociability that have lastingly shaped the history of art in the twentieth century.
Damarice Amao, Mica Gherghescu, Mélanie Godefroy, Laurence Gueye-Parmentier, Camille Lenglois, Julia Motard, Annalisa Rimmaudo, Stéphanie Rivoire, Beatriz Sanchez-Santidrian, Didier Schulmann, Anne-Marie Zucchelli-Charron

Descriptions & Features

Authors
Under the direction of Mica Gherghescu, Laurence Gueye-Parmentier, Stéphanie Rivoire and Didier Schulmann
Publisher
Éditions du Centre Pompidou
Dimensions
24 cm x 31.5 cm
Publication year
2020
Number of pages
480
EAN
9782845978447

You may also like

La fabrique de l'histoire de l'art

Premier panorama des revues artistiques et culturelles du XXe siècle.

A partir de {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
En rupture de stock
Les ventes à l'exportation n'incluent pas la TVA.
Vendu par Centre Pompidou (Editions Limitées) Animations commerciales
Pour les passionnés d'art
Thèmes
Histoire de l'art - Mouvements artistiques
Ecrits sur l'art

Description

Transdisciplinaire et internationale, la sélection présentée dans cet ouvrage de 480 pages, a été choisie au sein de la collection de la bibliothèque Kandinsky du Centre Pompidou qui, avec plus de 8 000 titres est l'un des fonds les plus riches au monde. Fréquenté des seuls chercheurs ou spécialistes, ce magnifique corpus éditorial demeure très peu connu. C'est pourquoi les auteurs ont choisi de raconter une histoire de l'art subjective, vivante et accessible, à travers 200 aventures éditoriales. L'enjeu est d'incarner la diversité des registres : de la virulence pleine d'humour des revues Dada à la verve postcoloniale de la revue martiniquaise Tropiques d'Aimé Césaire jusqu'à l'énergie de Provoke, revue de photographie expérimentale japonaise.
Selon un déroulé chronologique, les revues sont présentées au travers de facsimilés au format d'origine, couverture et pages intérieures, et selon trois types de contenus : des notices courtes et vives, des focus pour restituer des aventures éditoriales d'exception, des récits contextuels pour mettre en lumière les parcours biographiques uniques d'éditeurs-passeurs. Et ainsi faire revivre ces intenses liens de sociabilité culturelle qui ont durablement façonné l'histoire de l'art du xxe siècle.
Damarice Amao, Mica Gherghescu, Mélanie Godefroy, Laurence Gueye-Parmentier, Camille Lenglois, Julia Motard, Annalisa Rimmaudo, Stéphanie Rivoire, Beatriz Sanchez-Santidrian, Didier Schulmann, Anne-Marie Zucchelli-Charron

Informations générales

Auteurs
Sous la direction de Mica Gherghescu, Laurence Gueye-Parmentier, Stéphanie Rivoire et Didier Schulmann
Editeur
Éditions du Centre Pompidou
Dimensions
24 cm x 31.5 cm
Année de publication
2020
Nombre de pages
480

Vous aimerez également